Food for thought

Food photography can be shot in a multiple number of ways. You can keep it simple or add to it and style it as much as you want. For this project I chose to keep it simple.

In the images below I shot a grapefruit from my mothers garden. The only objects I used in this project  were my cutting board, the grapefruit, and the knife I used to slice it with. For lighting I used window light as well as the lamp in my kitchen.

Since it was a rainy day I wanted to make the images to feel dark and moody.

 

nb7a2001nb7a2028nb7a2046nb7a2069nb7a2089nb7a2104

Leave a Reply

